Skip to content

Soulstirring Reads: Embers To Set Your Soul On Fire

October 6, 2011

“There’s a fire starting in my heart
Reaching a fever pitch and it’s bringing me out the dark.”
— Adele

I experience depression and anxiety as cold. Overwhelming cold, despite living in a tropical clime, that makes me want to pile on the blankets and languish in bed. The kind of cold that forces hibernation; I give in to my animalistic urges and rock gently to sleep.

After a time, predestined and proportionate to the hurts I’m trying to heal, I start to yearn for heat. A slow burn begins in my belly and travels up to my heart then throat, and down to my feet.

I ache to rejoin the living through feeling. Simmering, I crave to be afire. 

Read below to see what has recently set my heart and soul ablaze: 

You chose your challenges. And you chose right. “It’s not a disaster– it’s the soul-stretch you selected.” So empowering. via Alexandra Franzen.

Believe This. “In every difficult situation is potential value.” Seek the value despite the anguish. via Kind Over Matter.

101 Revolutionary Ways to Be Healthy. A badass, whip-smart movement.

Ever say I’m too… loud pushy, nosy, bossy, quiet, fragile? Shine a light on the things that make you, well, you. Embrace ‘em instead of ducking ‘em. Use those qualities to your advantage. via Dyana Valentine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

