Skip to content

I Want An Explosion. Of Possibility. Of Creativity. Of Action.

June 30, 2011

Anne Bogart wrote, I want an artistic explosion.”

Here’s the thing: I want that too. In fact, that quote was my email signature for years back when I was a theater director hot in the pursuit of live performances that could stir souls and open hearts.

My path has veered a bit since then –perhaps, more than a bit– I’m a social entrepreneur in Cambodia designing a range of fashion accessories and home décor made out of our own handwoven couture Ikat textiles.

Journeys are long, winding and made to amble.

And yet, even in my new career in Cambodia, I still find myself wanting an explosion. I yearn for an eruption of creativity, vulnerability, passion, possibility and action.

Think of…

outbursts of creative energy that fuel & sustain you

blasts of evangelical enthusiasm in the form of community — Folks living, breathing, dreaming & ACTUALIZING their obsession while supporting one another

 shattering the myth of impossible by diving into difficult, which is where juicy explosive possibility lives

showers of design, music, writing and art that is heartbreakingly & heartwarmingly good

permission to access and harness the wise, intuitive, & creative soul living within you

If these ideas reverberate, then get ready.

Are you lit up? Let me know‘Cause soon it’ll be time. Time for cracks, splits, bangs + echoes.

Time to rupture all that is comfortable in order to pursue what is possible.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 7:26 pm

    hallelujah!

  2. July 1, 2011 9:45 pm

    I’m too excited! I thought about your post this morning as I listened to Story Corps on NPR. I am always moved to tears by those stories and I realized that I want to be moved to tears. That realization made me think of this post.

    I read it when it popped up in my email and I needed to sit with it — how it felt to want an explosion of all you listed. The story today made your post come alive for me and my want for an explosion of truth, sharing, and clarity along with possibility, creativity, and action!

    • July 1, 2011 10:54 pm

      Yes, Jen! I long for catharsis too.. that moment when you’re wrapped up in a story and no longer blur the lines between them, that, those people and me, my story, my life, my feelings. And something clicks. Emotional, physical, spiritual. Tears well up. Or you are able to make an association that unlocks something. That’s why I love theater and music and movies so so so much.

      I’m so excited thinking about an explosion of truth, sharing and clarity. Yes to sharing. To community. To collaboration. To digging deeper for clarity and answers. I’m on a kick of trying to look within myself instead of always turning to the outside world. It’s hard stuff!

      And to digging and exploding with such radical support — this is heaven!

Leave a Reply

