Skip to content

Time To Be Seen. Time To Lead. Time To Be Boosted. You’re Ready.

June 11, 2011

We all worry about being ready. Is the timing right? Are the circumstances optimal?

We all want to be seen, heard and recognized. When I journal about my visions and dreams for the future, the idea of being a beacon surfaces often. I want to shine a light, thereby giving permission to others.

I am incredibly grateful to Danielle LaPorte, Kelly Diels & Gala Darling who by being authentically and vulnerably visible encouraged me to do the same. I want to be that for others.

Being witnessed is an act of leadership. It is an act of courage and intentionality.

You, my friend, are at the cusp of a new dawn and we need you as a leader in this new day. We need a jolt of your power and a taste of your juice. We need you to bring forward new, crazy ideas. We crave your voice & vision.

Will you step up? Will you show up?

Tara Gentile

There is no perfect timing. There is only willingness. The willingness to accept the call and act.

We need you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dyanavalentine permalink
    June 11, 2011 11:27 am

    love this–yes, we ARE ready. let’s do this. I took a big-wave-risk and rocked http://wokeupknowing.com/ from a vision to a full blown cosmic business offer. Taking names and kicking booty on revamping dv.com as we speak. it’s ON. Thanks, L.

    • June 11, 2011 11:34 am

      speaking of, i’ve been thinking a lot about what i wake up knowing… what messages my dreams are sharing. what wisdom can be found in the stillness of first awakening. it’s a brilliant concept and exercise! can’t wait to see the new roll-out of dv.com!!!

  2. June 19, 2011 6:04 pm

    Great post, Leigh!

    You are ready, I’ve known it ever since we first picked up The Spark KIT (Or FireSS) and spoke on twitter.

  3. July 28, 2011 7:43 am

    I love this post, Leigh. I heard you on Dyana Valentine’s woke up knowing website and had to hunt you down. Wow! Your part about building a website that you simply had to build and exploring where it’s all going… I get it. Man, I get it. Then I read this post… Right on sister!

    I look forward to reading more. Just had to post to say hello. Dig it. Love it. Step up and keep going. I’m on the path with you. http://www.speakershareross.com Exploring + Discovering + Moving forward in spite of fear = Authentic Self.

Leave a Reply

