Skip to content

P’Chum Ben Holiday: Lazy Beach

October 5, 2010

Hello loves,

It’s P’chum Ben or Feast of the Hungry Ghosts. Most Khmers will spend the next few days making food offerings for their ancestors and praying at the pagoda in their homeland.

I, however, will be relaxing and soaking up sun at Lazy Beach. There is no internet service on the island – just sunshine, salt water, hammocks & the cabins. In a half hour I’ll board the overnight bus to Sihanoukville (departs 8 pm and arrives 6 am), then I’ll spend a few hours enjoying S’ville in the morning before meeting friends & boarding the boat that will take us over to Koh Rong Saloem.

My goals: rest, refuel, relax, release, re-energize. I’ve got a stack of books (including Danielle LaPorte’s The Firestarter Sessions and Elkington & Hartigan’s The Power Of Unreasonable People: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Markets That Change The World. (I might have mixed in some fiction too!) I hope I’ll return to you with tons of ideas and loads of new content for this site.

I’ll resurface on Sunday. Until then, enjoy the rest of your week!

xo, Leigh

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 1:47 am

    Hey there! Just stumbled on your blog! Nice! If you need a place to stay in Phnom Penh, just let me know. I am fresh immigrant in Cambodia! (And have to work on my own blogs actually). Regards, Ramon

  2. October 14, 2010 5:24 am

    So did you? Rest, refuel, relax, release & re-energize. Looking forward to hearing how it all went. Sounds like an incredible place to recharge.

    • October 15, 2010 4:43 pm

      Oh, I certainly did. Have tons of notes and blog posts brewing. It was wonderfully restorative!

Leave a Reply

