Skip to content

30 Days Of Yoga Challenge

October 4, 2010

Thanks to Marianne Elliott’s generous pay-what-you-can offer, I am now signed up for a 30 Days Yoga Challenge. I’ve filled out the questionnaire, set my intention and downloaded my practice.

Starting October 10 and going 30 days, I will be practicing the Earth and Fire Flow, which is designed to build stability and power in the upper body and core while releasing tension in the shoulders, back, hips and hamstrings.

The primary focus is on the manipura chakra, associated with manifestation, activation, intention, energy and personal power.

The secondary focus is the muladhara chakra, associated with the element of earth. Engaging this chakra should help release tension in the body and ground the mind.

It’s all very woo-woo and I like it. Very excited to challenge myself and continue practicing!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    October 12, 2010 9:29 am

    I’ve been doing yoga up to 3 times a week since January and I LOVE it! I started out with a similar challenge and having that time to really concentrate on being in the moment and reflecting has been exactly what I needed, especially after a hectic work day. Glad to hear that everything is going well for you : )

Leave a Reply

