Skip to content

What I Believe

June 9, 2010

I recently started Danielle LaPorte’s Fire Starter Sessions (thanks to her pay-what-you-can birthday extravaganza) and have been paying close attention to my twitter stream. This has brought me into contact with a lot of dreamers. Everything is aligning and telling me it’s time to do some big picture thinking. To wax poetic.

So in response to Michelle Woodward’s post, I offer up my very own post of what I believe. (To be completely honest, many of these beliefs are new. Like, in the last 6 months new.)

I believe that everything, absolutely everything, happens for a reason. I may never know those reasons and that is okay.

I believe personal growth flourishes in an atmosphere of wise freedom. Wise freedom is about claiming responsibility for your decisions, thoughts & well-being. It’s about accepting accountability for your responsibilities – owning your mistakes & triumphs. It’s about respecting and embracing yourself and others. (You can’t take the Sacred Heart education out of this girl.)

I believe that you attract the love you think you deserve.

I believe in honesty and vulnerability. In love, patience and kindness. In nurturing yourself and others.

I believe in authenticity. In speaking your truth, but with an open and generous heart.

I believe in following your dreams. Surround yourself with those who will support you in this endeavor.

I believe in community and collaboration. I believe that we can accomplish far more by working together.

I believe in abundance, not scarcity. I believe in giving ideas away. Those great ideas that you can’t make happen? Give them to someone who can. Another amazing idea will fill its place, and maybe it’ll be one that you can execute.

I believe that we (humanity) are powerful beyond measure and that as we let our own light shine, we consciously give other people permission to do the same.

I believe that you are enough. You, in this moment & as you are presently, are enough. We (both you and me) are exactly where we are meant to be in this moment.

I’m eager to know – What do you believe?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 5:09 am

    it seems to me that you and I are one in the same… These are all the same beliefs of mine. Especially that we attract the love we deserve.

    Best,

    Hannah Katy

Leave a Reply

