Skip to content

Bertrand, The Blastocyst

June 8, 2010

I spoke too soon. This post, like so many before it, is brought to you from my room at the Royal Angkor International Hospital.

My friend Kate suggested I was faking it in order to experience the spa-like conditions and free wifi.

To that I say – I have a free wifi and a much more comfortable bed at home.

This is all very draining and tiring. 6 weeks. 4 parasites. 20 lbs lost.

Am not sure if I am getting re-infected (despite all the precautions I’ve taken) or if the original infections were not actually cleared from my system.

Trying to keep my sense of humor but also becoming concerned.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 5:25 pm

    Time for a trip to Bangkok little lady!

Leave a Reply

