Skip to content

Deflated

June 1, 2010

I’m not stuck. I don’t think I’m overwhelmed. Well, certainly not more than usual. I’m deflated. Defeated. Balloon popped. Bubble burst.

I’m at a critical point in the process of launching a brand and creating a product line. We have samples made. Now, we have to refine what we have. We have to look at all of our ideas and move forward with one. Just one. One simple, clear, cohesive idea that can be executed. Carried out throughout all of the different product lines.

The problem is I’m having a hard time finalizing that one idea. There’s a lot of noise in my head right now. A lot of different ideas banging around, fighting to make their way to the forefront. I just don’t think any of them are The One.

This one idea is the beacon that will allow us to determine everything else. This one guiding mission will help everything else fall into place. I’m tossing spaghetti against the wall but nothing is sticking. I’m going back to the beginning of this process to see if maybe I’ve muddled things.

I’m trying to start with the “Why” as Simon Sinek would suggest. Mostly, I have tons of questions zipping around in my head but very few answers. The lack of answers is what is making me feel deflated.

Right now, I can’t answer very simple but defining questions about the brand. I can’t help but feel like I’m looking for answers in all the wrong places.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    June 2, 2010 5:37 am

    Take a deep breath, stop doing what your doing. Relax, clear your mind, listen to some music, take a walk. Then start over and make your list and narrow it down. “Deep breaths :).

    You can do it and it will hit you when you take your time.

    Love ya.

  2. June 2, 2010 6:12 am

    Take time for yourself to look inside, and heal and think. Yoga or meditation or some deep breathing can go a long way to help with your own sustenance and care.

    Write the questions down, and sort through them – begin to brainstorm the answers, but get them out of your head! Seeing them in a physical way and being able to organize and categorize often helps to feel less overwhelmed.

    • June 2, 2010 12:13 pm

      I agree with seeing them in a physical way. Better start brainstorming or just jotting ideas down to get them out of me head and onto paper! I think a brain dump might be in order. Thanks for your support, Jessie!

  3. June 2, 2010 9:59 pm

    Awesome news Leigh!

Leave a Reply

