Skip to content

Meet Don

January 22, 2010

Many of you seem curious about the people I’m meeting and the friends I’m making. Thought it might be cool to feature some of my friends here so you know that I’m in excellent company while I’m away from home.

Meet Don Protasio – a fashion soulmate who continually surprises me with just how much fashion history he knows. Don is the curator of the arts lounge at the super chic Hotel de la Paix. Since one career is never enough, Don is also a designer and co-owner of Poetry, one of my fave shops in Siem Reap. His astute observations can crack up a roomful of people and are frequently emblazoned on stickers for sale at Poetry. “Don’t wonder, it’s the kingdom of wonder.”

[don’s blog.]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Conor Muirhead permalink
    January 25, 2010 1:56 pm

    that Don character seems like a real cool guy. I want to meet him!

    • January 29, 2010 2:58 pm

      one day, conor. patience is a virtue. what should i write about you on here?

Leave a Reply

