Skip to content

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

December 7, 2009

I am re-reading Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist, a simple yet mesemerizing tale about following your dreams, listening to your heart and realizing your life’s purpose. A fitting read for someone who has just moved across the globe to do something she believes in, right?

“He still had some doubts about the decision he had made. But he was able to understand one thing: making a decision was only the beginning of things. When someone makes a decision, he is really diving into a strong current that will carry him to places he had never dreamed of when he first made the decision.”

I don’t have very many doubts, but I do believe this decision is just the beginning in the same way that accepting a job in the fashion industry was just a beginning. Who would have thought it would have lead me to a mentor and job across the globe? I certainly didn’t. I can’t wait to see where this adventure takes me.

I highly recommend this book to everyone. It’s a quick and easy read, but one that will stay with you for a long time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

